• Glenn Close

    Co-Founder, BC2M
    Award-Winning Actress & Activist

  • Jessie Close

    Co-Founder, BC2M
    Author & Advocate

  • Calen Pick

    Co-Founder, BC2M
    Artist & Advocate


  • Chase Stokes

    Actor & Activist

  • Mädchen Amick

    Actress & Activist

  • Solomon Thomas

    Las Vegas Raiders, NFL Player, and Advocate

  • Kate Mansi

    Actress & Activist

  • Jayne Appel-Marinelli

    Associate Director of Player Relations, WNBPA. Former WNBA Center, San Antonio Stars

  • Ian Happ

    Chicago Cubs, MLB Player, and Advocate

  • Kevin Love

    Cleveland Cavaliers, NBA Player, and Advocate

  • Ricki Lake

    Actress, Television Presenter, and Producer

BC2M Staff

  • Divya Bhatia

    Regional Program Associate – San Diego, BC2M HS

  • Jessie Bucci

    Senior Program Associate

  • Margaret Burton

    Senior Program Manager – California, BC2M HS

  • Annie Cole

    Youth Leadership and Resilience Manager

  • Dani Craig

    Regional Program Manager – North East, BC2M HS

  • Christie Davis

    Development Director

  • Karin Gilbert

    Senior Program Manager – Indiana Region

  • Marjess Germono

    Senior Regional Program Manager – Northern California, BC2M HS

  • Pamela Harrington

    Executive Director

  • Abby Johnson

    Regional Program Associate – Indiana, BC2M HS

  • Leslie-Ann King

    Marketing Manager

  • Leanne Loughran

    Senior Director, Programs

  • Sophia Nericcio

    Regional Program Manager – NY

  • Halle Phillips

    Senior Program Associate

  • Megan Shackleton

    Interim Chief of Strategy and Operations

  • Beheir Thompson

    Regional Program Manager – Arizona

  • Sharon Tuttle

    Youth Leadership Manager, YMHA

  • Brenna Williams

    Program Director, Operations, BC2M HS

Board of Directors

  • Zak Williams

    Chair, Board of Directors, Business Consultant & Philanthropist

  • Kathryn Mitchell Ramstad

    Past-Chair, Board of Directors. President, Christen Group, LLC

  • Meredith Ackley

    Board of Directors. Non-Profit Consultant & Philanthropist

  • Chris Campbell

    Secretary, Technology Executive, Entertainment and Media

  • Kyle Canchola

    Attorney, Technology and Venture Capital

  • MonaLisa Raass Como

    Treasurer, Board of Directors. Financial Services Executive & Entrepreneur

  • Nick Forlenza

    Tech Executive

  • Stephen Hinshaw, Ph.D.

    Liaison, Scientific Advisory Council. Department of Psychology, University of California, Berkeley

  • Hilary Horn

    Vice-Chair, Board of Directors. Deloitte Consulting, Managing Director, Customer & Marketing

  • Derrick Hollings

    EVP, CFO & Treasurer at MetroHealth System

  • Jack Krawczyk

    Technology Executive

  • Jack Laschever

    Chief Growth Officer, City Winery

  • Grainger Marburg

    Non-Profit Executive

  • Greg Mech

    Finance Executive

  • Bernice Pescosolido, Ph.D.

    Chair, Scientific Advisory Council. Director, Indiana Consortium for Mental Health Services Research, Indiana University

  • Harris Schwartzberg

    Founder, The Schwartzberg Companies

Ex Officio Founding Board

  • Kenn Dudek

  • Cinda Johnson, Ph.D.

  • Susan Madian

  • Anne Mai

  • Garen Staglin

Emeritus Board

  • David Barlow

  • Stacy Brimhall

  • Deborah Davidson

  • Nellie Rodgers Hudson

  • Leslye Goldberg

  • Kim Jabal

  • Roger Smith

  • David Watson

Scientific Advisory Council

  • Margarita Alegría, Ph.D.

    Chief, Disparities Research Unit, Massachusetts General Hospital

  • Patrick Corrigan, Psy.D.

    College of Psychology, Illinois Institute of Technology

  • Dr. Sara Evans-Lacko

    Associate Professorial Research Fellow at the London School of Economics and Political Science, Care Policy and Evaluation Centre

  • Lynn E. Fiellin, M.D.

    Professor of Medicine (General Medicine), Yale Child Study Center, and Public Health (Social and Behavioral Sciences)

  • Adam Gazzaley, M.D., Ph.D.

    David Dolby Distinguished Professor of Neurology, Physiology and Psychiatry at the UCSF, and the Founder & Executive Director of Neuroscape at UCSF. Dr. Gazzaley is co- founder and Chief Science Advisor of Akili Interactive, Sensync and JAZZ Venture Partners

  • Mark L. Hatzenbuehler, Ph.D.

    John L. Loeb Associate Professor of the Social Sciences, Department of Psychology, Harvard University

  • Sara Hickmann, Ph.D.

    Clinical and Performance Psychologist, Behavioral Health / Human Performance Program, Naval Special Warfare Group ONE

  • Stephen Hinshaw, Ph.D.

    Liaison, Board of Directors
    Department of Psychology, University of California, Berkeley

  • Bernice Pescosolido, Ph.D.

    Chair, Scientific Advisory Council
    Director, Indiana Consortium for Mental Health Services Research, Indiana University

  • Drew Ramsey, M.D.

    Department of Psychiatry, Columbia University

  • Elyn Saks, J.D., Ph.D.

    University of Southern California Gould School of Law

  • David Satcher, M.D., Ph.D.

    Director, The Satcher Health Leadership Institute

  • Georg Schomerus, M.D.

    Full Professor of Psychiatry at University of Leipzig, Germany, and Chair of the Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy at University of Leipzig Medical Center

  • Lloyd Sederer, M.D.

    School of Public Health, Columbia University

  • Ruth Shim, MD, MPH (she/her)

    Luke & Grace Kim Professor in Cultural Psychiatry. Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences. Associate Dean of Diverse and Inclusive Education. University of California, Davis School of Medicine

  • Heather Stuart, Ph.D.

    Bell Canada Chair in Mental Health and Anti-Stigma Research, Queen’s University, Ontario

  • Dr. Lawrence Yang

    Vice Chair and Associate Professor of the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences at NYU- School of Global Public Health

Advisory Council

  • Neel Baxi

    Healthcare Investor at TPG

  • Minal Bopaiah

    Founder & Principal Consultant at Brevity & Wit

  • Leslie Carr

    Licensed Clinical Psychologist

  • Ray Casas

    Manager of Program and Communities Outreach for the Texas Rangers Baseball Club

  • Miriam Feldman

    CEO of Demar Feldman Studios Inc.

  • Renee Fuller

    Director Shopper Marketing for Method

  • Lori Gottlieb


  • Jonathan Kamnitzer

    Consulting Services Business Development Manager at Workday

  • Dasha Maggio

    Partner at Felicis Ventures

  • Kaleana Markley

    Wellbeing Director at Sequoia Consulting Group

  • Liz O’Carroll

    Author / Live event producer / Impresario / Flex Writer @ IDEO

  • Vasuma Sargent

    Deal Advisory Director at KPMG US

  • Amanda Stern

    Author / Live event producer / Impresario / Flex Writer @ IDEO

  • Allison Tibbs

    Healthy Lifestyle Coach & Personal Trainer

  • Solome Tibebu

    Digital Health Investor & Social Entrepreneur

  • Michele Wang

    Partnership Marketing, Project Management and Non-Profit Consultant

  • Sucharita Yellapragada

    Healthcare Analytics Analyst at Healthcare Partners